25 Whip Off 1st Titles amongst the top 15 riders in this year's Crankworx Les Gets Official European Championships


The dust has settled on the third Official Whip Off Championships of the 2018 Crankworx World Tour, presented as always, by SPANK.
With 90 invitational riders on the start list, the folks at SPANK bring you a focussed edit of the top 15 whips of the day, including slo mo multi angles of the 6 winning whips, arial birds eye view over the new Les Gets whip off location and jump, and we wouldn’t disappoint by not including the signature whip trains,  flat spin look backs and front flips that, although they disqualify the riders from being judged for that run (it is a Whip Off after all), nevertheless is one the the favorite side shows for both spectators and riders alike.

The edit features a veritable Whip Off Hall of Fame (with Les Gets placing followed by previous Whip Off wins).  

Ryan Howard (Men’s 1st, Rotorua Crankworx Men’s 1st 2015 & 2016)
Kade Edwards (Men’s 2nd)
David MacMillan (Men’s 3rd)
Vinny Armstrong (Women's 1st)
Casey Brown (Women's 2nd, & Women’s 1st in every other Crankworx Whip Off since 2015!)
Lea Weill (Women’s 3rd)

And finalists:

Allen Cooke (2017 Crankworx World Whip Offs Champion)
Sam Reynolds (DarkFest 2017 & 2018 Whip Off 1st, and Night Harvest 2017 Men’s 1st)
Louis Reboul (Innsbruck Crankworx Men’s 1st – 2017 & 2018)
Bernardo Cruz (Les Gets Crankworx Men’s 1st 2015 & 2016)
Reed Boggs (Rotorua Crankworx Men’s 1st 2017)
Ethan Nell
Bienvenido Aguado Alba
Clemens Kaudela
Josh Bryceland

SPANK Industries has a long and special affiliation with the Whip Off event.  As a favorite for bringing riders from all disciplines together in an event that is less about the podium and more about the unity and atmosphere of throwing it down with your mates to a rowdy appreciative crowd, SPANK is the original presenting sponsor of the Crankworx World Tour Whip Offs Championships in Rotorua, Innsbruck, Les Gets and Whistler since 2015, as well as the @festseries Whip Offs at DarkFest, South Africa, HILLBILLY HUCKFEST, Norway and the iXS Dirtmasters Festival in Germany.

The 2018 Official World Whip Off Champions will be decided on August 16th at Crankworx Whistler.

mentions:  @r_doggystyles @kade_2000 @caseybrowntown @samreynolds26 @louisreboul @bernardocruzdh @reedboggs @ethan_nell @bienvenidoaguado @clemenskaudela @jose_ratland @crankworx @hillbillyhuckfest @darkfest_2018 @ixsdirtmasters

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published